October 29, 2020, 10:58:12 PM

Author Topic: How much did you write today?  (Read 291928 times)

Offline Yora

Re: How much did you write today?
« Reply #840 on: November 11, 2015, 10:50:03 PM »
Finished a 4500 word concept outline that I started yesterday.
We are not standing on the shoulders of giants, but on a big tower of other dwarves.

Beneath the Leaves of Kaendor

Offline Lanko

• Sherlanko Holmes, Jiin Wei and Writing Contest Regular
  • Writing Group
  • Khaleesi
    • Lanko's Goodreads
« Reply #841 on: November 12, 2015, 03:39:08 AM »

Today i thought about the drawing posted earlier. And why i'm so bad at it, considering my father has amazing skill at that.

I remembered, in the school i studied, when i was between 6-9, we had a discipline called "Artistic Education". Every year we had it.

During those 4 or 5 years, we learned painting, paper-bending (not sure if it is the right word  ;D), a lot of stuff with scissors and glue, children's modelling clay, things with toothpicks, models of foam core (hope that is also the right word), stuff with some kind of black adhesive paper,  we even had a coral and played instruments and sang.
But now that i think about it, we didn't had writing, in any form. Not even poetry. We didn't even read anything, in fact.

Anyway, the teacher was a very tall blond, between 28-40. Today i know she was very skilled, but she had no way of dealing with children. She was always screaming and disdaining at almost everything we made. Lots and lots of kids were crying. I did too, even more when one semester i didn't got the necessary grade and had to come to school at saturdays to make up for it.

One day, i think another teacher didn't came and she came to look after us. She just allowed us to draw anything we wanted, so we got paper and pencils.