March 05, 2021, 12:29:19 AM

Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 1196 times)

Offline TheEighthRenewal

• Tribute
    • The Eighth Renewal
Hello!
« on: December 11, 2020, 04:19:06 PM »
Hey guys, new to the forum wanted to say hi and nice to meet everyone.  I've been reading fantasy since I was 12, (I'm 40 now!) and I'm an author of fantasy as well.  Nice to meet other writers.  Tell me a bit about yourselves. 

Offline ScarletBea

• Welcome party and bringer of Cake. 2nd-in-Command of the Writing Contest
  • Administrator
  • Big Wee Hag
  • Geeky Reading Introvert
    • LibraryThing profile
Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2020, 04:56:15 PM »
Hi, welcome to the forum :D we're all very nice

I'm just a reader, not a writer, but we have all sorts hehe
Feel free to browse and contribute to the threads, maybe even our monthly writing contest?
At home in the Fantasy Faction forum!

I'm "She Who Reigns Over Us All In Crimson Cheer", according to Peat!

Offline TheEighthRenewal

• Tribute
    • The Eighth Renewal
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2020, 06:47:47 PM »
Hi, welcome to the forum :D we're all very nice

I'm just a reader, not a writer, but we have all sorts hehe
Feel free to browse and contribute to the threads, maybe even our monthly writing contest?

Writing contests sound fun! I'll take a peek at it, thanks

Offline isos81

• Kingkiller
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2020, 06:55:24 PM »
Welcome to the forum. Feel free to write any thread, even the old ones! We love threadcomancers :)
Kallor shrugged. 'I've walked this land when the T'lan Imass were but children. I've commanded armies a hundred thousand strong. I've spread the fire of my wrath across entire continents, and sat alone upon tall thrones. Do you grasp the meaning of this?'

'Yes' said Caladan Brood. 'You never learn'

Offline CameronJohnston

• Great Old One
  • Auror
    • Cameron Writes
« Reply #4 on: December 12, 2020, 02:51:24 PM »
Welcome! There's a fair few of us writers on here :)