October 26, 2020, 10:35:05 AM

Author Topic: Adventures in Writing  (Read 88196 times)

Offline incisron

Re: Adventures in Writing
« Reply #60 on: August 28, 2015, 11:35:03 PM »
Congrats, Cameron :).
I'm working on an all fairy version of Sleeping Beauty.

Offline Phil Norris

« Reply #61 on: August 30, 2015, 11:09:38 AM »
Been member of the forum since 2012 and despite being a writer I've never ventured into this section before.

Nice thread (and glad to see my old thread from the SFX forum still lives on,on there I was Kahless who created it).

So where am I at. Despite having some early successes a few years ago and getting two shorts published in anthologies in the US I've been having a barren time of things of late. Had four shorts rejected from various outlets and been tied up working on a novel which has taken me away form the shortform.

Currently I'm working on a pilot script for the drama subs window on the BBC Writers Room that opens early September for a month. I have the first 30 mins done and the remaining 30 mapped out just need to knuckle down and finish it before September 24th.

I've also started posting a story on Wattpad, so far the prologue and first chapter are uo and I aim to post a chapter a week (time permitting). I've started a thread in the self published section if anyone wants to go check it out.

http://fantasy-faction.com/forum/advertising-your-novels/gypsies-kiss-the-ballad-of-toby-jones-on-wattpad/

« Last Edit: August 30, 2015, 11:11:29 AM by Phil Norris »
To have an idea is not enough - no matter how good the idea is.

Offline tebakutis

• Falsely Puffed Up Rascal Pig and Writing Contest Regular
  • Writing Group
  • Master Namer
    • www.tebakutis.com
« Reply #62 on: August 31, 2015, 07:22:48 PM »