March 21, 2019, 08:05:20 AM

Author Topic: Want to Have Your Novel Reviewed?  (Read 97852 times)

Offline IRobertSauthor

Re: Want to Have Your Novel Reviewed?
« Reply #390 on: December 20, 2018, 10:49:10 AM »
Hi!

I’m a debut author who has been honing the craft of writing for 15 years and made the transition from well researched historical fiction to fantasy over the last 3 years. My strong female lead time travel novellas are currently available on Amazon (kindle/paperback) and are getting good reviews, but I am particularly seeking reviews/feedback for the collected paperback version of my stories about palaeontologist Dr Eve Wells – ‘Deeper Realms, Volume 1 Chronological Edition’ – available on Amazon.

My stories blend ancient legends and thriller-vibe adventure with a (slightly gothic) classic-sci-fi feel which would not be unfamiliar to lovers of fiction as diverse as The x-files, Jurassic Park (the book of course), Dr Who, Indiana Jones, HG Wells and CS Lewis. Deeper Realms is just a fragment of a vast and interlinking world of unpublished tales which are just beginning to make it into print and there is certainly something there for everyone!

I currently have a couple of hard copies available for review, plus a PdF version can be provided … and if anyone would be willing to help with my on-a-shoe-string-journey, I’d be indebted if you’d be willing to purchase a copy!

Name: Ian Roberts
Email: initial contact via twitter @IRobertS_author insta: @irboberts_author facebook: @TheUHM or:
Website URL: https://scipio6.wixsite.com/the-wardrobe-door/tales
Genre: Fantasy
Length:  455 pages - the Omnibus version
Format: Hardcopy
Back Cover Blurb:
“She felt her mind drawn back through deeper darkness – through the rush and pull of a different blackness, to the sights and sounds of places so incredible she could barely believe she had seen them.”