January 20, 2020, 06:32:10 AM

Author Topic: Comedic fantasy novella: Crux Skullcrusher and the Definitely Evil Sword  (Read 1619 times)

Offline itsmevichet

Cover art credit to Grinning Feline - https://www.facebook.com/GrinningFeline/

Hey all! My name is Vichet Ou, and I'm a new author of comedic fantasy in the tradition of Terry Pratchett. I'm writing fantasy for the gig-economy generation. Think Lord of the Rings meets The Office, and add in the self-serious-silliness of The Venture Bros.

I wanted to post my free novella of 12,000 words, Crux Skullcrusher and the Definitely Evil Sword, for your amusement and/or revulsion.

Here's a blurb:

Crux Skullcrusher, Priya the Bard, and Gorlach Eaglefist are hot on the tail of Tyberion the Hoarder and his fabled thievings. But, when they sneak into his hideout, all they find is a sword named Malphior. Oh, and it's definitely evil. And it talks a lot. And its resale value probably can't cover their expenses.

Mild danger ensues.

You can get it in multiple formats at my website for free here:

https://www.vichetou.com/shorts

And if you like my work or just want to tell me that I write bad and should feel bad, do so on Facebook and/or Twitter:

www.facebook.com/itsmevichet
www.twitter.com/itsmevichet

Hope you enjoy!
« Last Edit: July 12, 2019, 03:36:46 PM by itsmevichet »
Vichet Ou
Author of the Cruxverse
Composer of Email Signatures
Writer of Too Many Lines
Beater of Dead Horses

Online isos81

Novel Title: Crux Skullcrusher and the Definitely Evil Sword

Very interesting title :)
Kallor shrugged. 'I've walked this land when the T'lan Imass were but children. I've commanded armies a hundred thousand strong. I've spread the fire of my wrath across entire continents, and sat alone upon tall thrones. Do you grasp the meaning of this?'

'Yes' said Caladan Brood. 'You never learn'

Offline Bender

Comedic Fantasy! I don't recall reading any in this sub genre.

You have my attention.