December 13, 2019, 12:00:05 AM

See likes

See likes given/taken


Your posts liked by others

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9]
Post info No. of Likes
Re: Come up with a generic fantasy title with a forum member in the title Eclipse of the Inkslinger at Henry Dale

A Skip to a Bender at Darewood with Lanko and Isos81
 

August 14, 2019, 04:06:23 PM
5
Re: Would anyone recommend Thomas Covenant for me!? I hated it. I don't mind a reluctant hero, but this series has a whining, crying, bitching, and moaning protagonist. It was an endless stream of, "Why me? I don't want to do this. Oh, woe is me."
September 11, 2019, 04:19:06 PM
1
Re: "She said" I think it should always be "he argued."

Prove me wrong.

September 22, 2019, 07:55:25 PM
3
Re: What are you currently reading?
Side note: @Lu Kudzoza were you 'Not Lu' before? And now you *are* Lu? ;D

Haha. Sometimes in life you get information that changes everything... including who you are. :)

September 27, 2019, 04:02:23 PM
6
Re: What are you currently reading?

Haha. Sometimes in life you get information that changes everything... including who you are. :)

Did you post that? Or was that not you?  ;D

Now I'm not sure because you've made me question my identity.   :o

September 28, 2019, 03:50:21 PM
1
Re: What are you currently reading?
Just started Magician: Apprentice, by Raymond E. Feist.

Be sure to come back and tell us what you think. I haven't read any Feist books and would love to know if they've stood the test of time.

October 12, 2019, 05:02:16 PM
1
Re: Blue Prometheus Series Completed! Congrats!
November 30, 2019, 06:56:05 PM
1
Re: Name dropping popular authors
In reviews or blurbs....I find this so annoying.

New authors tend to do this to establish a parallel with a popular author, but reviewer's doing this is even more perplexing.

"Fans of Mark Lawrence, Joe Abercrombie and Brandon Sanderson would love this"
or
"Feels like Robert Jordan and GRR Martin sat down together to write this"

Every author has their own writing style and tagging multiple names just feels like cheap advertising and would not have any parallels to any one far less all mentioned authors.

I think it's a good thing. It gives readers a point of reference from which they can start to understand what they're getting into. My wife says she loves famous author references because it helps her quickly narrow her reading list... but she does it just the opposite way @Eclipse does.  :)

December 02, 2019, 04:22:26 PM
1
Re: Name dropping popular authors

@Justan Henner has never let me down yet. I’m pretty sure I will like his next book no pressure 😀


If you love Justan Henner, you'll love Lu Kudzoza.

Lu Kudzoza likes to read. He hates to write. Oh, just like Justan RR Rothfuss.

December 02, 2019, 05:27:44 PM
4