October 17, 2019, 07:37:51 PM

Author Topic: Say Hi, I'm new thread  (Read 258447 times)

Offline Frog

Re: Say Hi, I'm new thread
« Reply #705 on: October 18, 2012, 05:49:22 PM »
Wow, this thread is kind of tucked toward the bottom.

<adopt Alcoholics Anonymous mantra-repeating voice>

Hi, my name is Frog, and I'm a fantasy fan.

</end stupid joke>

I've loved fantasy books since I was in the sixth grade.  Now I'm in my mid-thirties.  By day, I'm a practicing attorney, by night I read and write fantasy.  My wife and I have our first novel published with Sky Warrior Books, and several short stories as well.  I'm happy to be here.

Offline Charlemagne

« Reply #706 on: October 18, 2012, 05:59:40 PM »
Hey Frog, welcome to Fantasy Faction! You'll find that stupid-sounding jokes are really the norm here, so I believe you'll fit right in with the rest of us!  :D Here you'll find people to match your love of fantasy, and if you're interested, really help your writing. A book published is an achievement to be proud of, so congratulations!

I hope you find your stay enjoyable!
Find me on the web at http://singmuses.wordpress.com

Offline ja5p

« Reply #707 on: October 19, 2012, 11:22:45 PM »
hey, im ja5p! found this website through google, and so far I'm excited to find what seems like endless recommendations of books to read.

Although lately I've become a UF/PR junkie (butcher, harrison, briggs, hunter, among others), it's cool to find fans who love the fantasy/scifi genre. I'm not as hardcore as ya'll, but maybe ya'll will sway me further down that path!

well that’s me spiel, later :)

Offline Elfy

• Writing contest regular
  • Powers That Be
  • Big Wee Hag
    • View Profile
    • Purple Dove House
« Reply #708 on: October 20, 2012, 04:01:05 AM »
Welcome ja5p, if you like UF and PR, we have a dedicate UF forum that you may find of interest.
I will expand your TBR pile.

http://purpledovehouse.blogspot.com

Offline Nighteyes

• Send me Leopard Erotica.
  • Ringbearer