September 18, 2019, 06:26:14 AM

Author Topic: Say Hi, I'm new thread  (Read 246872 times)

Offline Mary C. Moore

Re: Say Hi, I'm new thread
« Reply #660 on: September 26, 2012, 11:18:37 PM »
Hi I'm new! :)

This forum is so large it is a little overwhelming. Hope I can keep up! I have to say the Narnia books are what hooked me into fantasy at a young age as well. Ever since I have been an avid reader. I was a science nerd in high school, so fantasy was my escape. Then I became a field biologist and had a lot of down time. That's when I started writing, and haven't looked back since. Now I'm a full time author and love it down to the bittersweet core.

I also review books if anyone is looking for a reviewer, connect with me via my website!
How to Tame a Unicorn: A conversation between the world-renowned journalist and naturalist, Mr. Edgar P. Higgins and the infamous unicorn tamer, Hehewuti.

Offline Autumn2May

• Word Mage
  • Administrator
  • Khaleesi
  • Does the noise in my head bother you?
    • View Profile
    • The Write Way To Type - Writing Blog
« Reply #661 on: September 30, 2012, 03:31:52 PM »
Hi I'm new! :)

This forum is so large it is a little overwhelming. Hope I can keep up! I have to say the Narnia books are what hooked me into fantasy at a young age as well. Ever since I have been an avid reader. I was a science nerd in high school, so fantasy was my escape. Then I became a field biologist and had a lot of down time. That's when I started writing, and haven't looked back since. Now I'm a full time author and love it down to the bittersweet core.

I also review books if anyone is looking for a reviewer, connect with me via my website!

Welcome to the site! Glad you found us and we hope you enjoy your stay. :)

Offline Ur-Quan

« Reply #662 on: September 30, 2012, 04:02:14 PM »
Let me give you a little bow and introduce myself too.