December 13, 2019, 12:08:30 AM

Author Topic: Say Hi, I'm new thread  (Read 274043 times)

Offline Blackheart

Re: Say Hi, I'm new thread
« Reply #480 on: March 14, 2012, 07:51:44 PM »
Hi all
Came across the site on Twitter and thought it looked pretty cool. My name is Peter Flannery and I live in the Scottish Borders (UK). Like most of you I've been into fantasy all my life. I would say Jason and the Argonauts as a 5yr old was the first big impression. Lord of the Rings was my first love (and I love her still).

I have worked in the fantasy industry for a number of years as a sculptor, a game designer and as a writer and editor. I now work as an independant writer and I figured this would be a great place for motivation.

So, that's me just saying hello
Yours
Blackheart (old nickname!)

Offline Autumn2May

• Word Mage
  • Administrator
  • Khaleesi
  • Does the noise in my head bother you?
    • View Profile
    • The Write Way To Type - Writing Blog
« Reply #481 on: March 14, 2012, 08:07:18 PM »
Hi all
Came across the site on Twitter and thought it looked pretty cool. My name is Peter Flannery and I live in the Scottish Borders (UK). Like most of you I've been into fantasy all my life. I would say Jason and the Argonauts as a 5yr old was the first big impression. Lord of the Rings was my first love (and I love her still).

I have worked in the fantasy industry for a number of years as a sculptor, a game designer and as a writer and editor. I now work as an independant writer and I figured this would be a great place for motivation.

So, that's me just saying hello
Yours
Blackheart (old nickname!)

Welcome Blackheart!  We are always glad to have another artist and writer on the site!  If you're interested, we have a monthly short story contest.  You can check it out here:

http://fantasy-faction.com/forum/writers-corner/

Hope you enjoy your stay! :)

Offline Deborah Cardillo

« Reply #482 on: March 20, 2012, 12:45:00 AM »
Hi!