September 18, 2019, 11:24:32 PM

Author Topic: Say Hi, I'm new thread  (Read 246964 times)

Offline Autumn2May

• Word Mage
  • Administrator
  • Khaleesi
  • Does the noise in my head bother you?
    • View Profile
    • The Write Way To Type - Writing Blog
Re: Say Hi, I'm new thread
« Reply #360 on: September 21, 2011, 07:22:14 PM »
Hi everyone, I'm Chris, from Canada.

I've been lurking for a few weeks, and finally decided to step out from the shadows.  I've been a fan of fantasy for a long time, a writer for a few years (as of yet unpublished).  I like what I see here - it seems a friendly, respectful community with lots of people passionate about the genre. 

I'm looking forward to procrastinating here.

Hi Chris!  If your mission is procrastinating and your love is fantasy then you have definitely found the right site!  Welcome! :)

Offline JasonBeineke

« Reply #361 on: September 24, 2011, 03:19:19 AM »
Hello, my name is Jason Beineke and I am a newly self-published author.  I came across Fantasy-Faction while at Twitter and started following links.  Very nice place you've got here :D
“Can’t you just wave that big sword of yours at him and make him disappear?” - Hiroe

“And if I get the wrong horse,” Hiroe called back, “take mine and we’ll trade up when we’re sober.”

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/85530

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005BCPEHG

Offline Autumn2May

• Word Mage
  • Administrator
  • Khaleesi
    • View Profile
« Reply #362 on: September 24, 2011, 04:13:23 PM »
Hello, my name is Jason Beineke and I am a newly self-published author.  I came across Fantasy-Faction while at Twitter and started following links.  Very nice place you've got here :D

Thank you very much sir we're happy you like it!  Glad to have you here! :)

Offline Not-So-Bloody-Nine

• Coreling
  • I lie a lot, and that's the truth
    • View Profile
    • Reality Infringement
« Reply #363 on: September 25, 2011, 06:11:26 PM »
****** Greetings and Salutations! *******