October 19, 2019, 01:03:07 AM

Author Topic: Say Hi, I'm new thread  (Read 258581 times)

Offline missoularedhead

Re: Say Hi, I'm new thread
« Reply #555 on: June 05, 2012, 03:14:58 PM »
Hi, I'm new thread :P

You're new thread? That's terrific. I only have old thread, and it keeps breaking on me! Welcome!
"Well behaved women rarely make history" ~Laurel Thatcher Ulrich

Offline Doctor_Chill

• RPG Ringleader and Writing Contest Regular
  • Writing Group
  • Ta'veren
  • You've been pugged.
    • View Profile
    • Acerbic Writing
« Reply #556 on: June 05, 2012, 07:17:38 PM »
I'm an aspiring author, like most here, who found this website while trying to find info about writing a book. I love reading, mostly mystery, crime, thriller, fantasy, and sci-fi. From joining, I hope to become a better author, and read good books. Oh, I'm also a Texan.
“It’s a dangerous thing, pretense. A man ought to know who he is, even if he isn’t proud to be it.” - Tomorrow the Killing, Daniel Polansky

Offline missoularedhead

« Reply #557 on: June 05, 2012, 08:50:47 PM »
Welcome C. Hill! Grab a cup of coffee (or tea, or wine, or...well, you get the idea) and come on in!

Offline Kupofried

« Reply #558 on: June 06, 2012, 04:52:52 AM »
Hi ya'll,

I thought I'd come by and introduce myself. I happened upon this forum searching for "fantasy fiction forums," and I've read a few interesting topics. There's a notable one about cliche's and whatnot going on somewhere?

I could tell you about myself, but that would by hypocritical. I don't like boxing my characters in to a defined "he is this and that and has been here and done what."

I will, however, let you know a few things I like in what I read & write, because that seems more relevant.

- Imagination (relentless, at times, and off-the-wall absurd is my fav.)

- Spirited dialogue. I likes it when the characters just shove their personalities around with the words they say, especially the words they don't mean to say but do anyway.