September 29, 2020, 08:40:15 PM

Author Topic: Hello  (Read 2529 times)

Offline Iramesoj

Hello
« on: December 14, 2019, 06:11:20 PM »
Hi!

I'm a spanish fantasy writer. Not a profesional, only a newbie. I like to share my passion with other mates, so I decided to try here even it's in english. Best regards

Offline eclipse

• Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
  • Dragonrider
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2019, 06:51:26 PM »
Hello

Welcome to the forum, what part of Spain are you from I’ve visited  Barcelona,Madrid, Seville,Córdoba and Granada I loved  The Alhambra just such a relaxing place and Madrid has a lovely Retiro with the rose Gardens. Every Spanish person I met were very Friendly to this British tourist.

What sort of stories do you write Steampunk or Epic or Urban fantasy?

How did you find the forum?

Do you like Sanderson?

Sorry for all the questions!
According to some,* heroic deaths are admirable things

* Generally those who don't have to do it.Politicians and writers spring to mind

Jonathan Stroud:Ptolmy's Gate

Offline Iramesoj

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2019, 07:02:43 PM »
Hello Eclipse.

I'm from Madrid.

I try to write epic fantasy light novels. I prefer to write young stories more than adult stories. I like authors like Martin and Abercrombie but personally I prefer to write in a less adult way.

I found the forum searching in Google "fantasy literature forum".

I haven't read Sanderson yet.

Nice to meet you

Offline eclipse

• Dragonrider
« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2019, 07:10:36 PM »
Madrid’s a lovely city !

Abercrombie is great I love his story with his humour, gone off Martin he takes too long to release the next book in the series and I’ve forgotten what I’ve read before 😁.

I hope you have lots of fun reading the topics there’s a monthly writing contest here if you interested.

* Generally those who don't have to do it.Politicians and writers spring to mind

Offline isos81