September 24, 2020, 04:14:23 PM

Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 886 times)

Offline Roelor

Hello!
« on: April 27, 2016, 02:06:18 PM »
Hi Everyone,

New on the forum.
I am an aspiring writer who hasn't written anything in his life, other than my dissertation.

I'm a Dutch guy, I live in Bulgaria and write in English.
I'm writing a technological  fantasy cross-over. Not really inspired on any real book, other than my own common sense and my ideas on what would be awesome.

Happy to be here and hope to learn a lot of all of you.

PS: These letters under the posts are a pain as I can't really see it well.

Offline ScarletBea

• Welcome party and bringer of Cake. 2nd-in-Command of the Writing Contest
  • Administrator
  • Big Wee Hag
  • Geeky Reading Introvert
    • LibraryThing profile
Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2016, 02:10:50 PM »
Hi, welcome to the forum!

We are a very friendly bunch*, so feel free to browse around, older and newer threads, reply to whatever you want, and have fun :D

We also have a monthly writing contest: if you're quick, yiou have 3 days to enter the April one ;)

* Edit: I've just read a few of your posts. I feel I have to add that we don't tolerate trolling, rudeness or personal attacks in this forum, so we'd appreciate if you could think before posting. Friendly reminder :)
« Last Edit: April 27, 2016, 02:16:15 PM by ScarletBea »
At home in the Fantasy Faction forum!

I'm "She Who Reigns Over Us All In Crimson Cheer", according to Peat!

Offline Roelor

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2016, 02:36:03 PM »
I am opinionated and do not agree with every single "given"  that people tend to agree to.
If opposing others cause I disagree is called trolling, I will be banned soon probably.

I do not intend to attack anyone personally.
I do encourage people to think further than the edge of their noses and to question things they think are normal.

Offline Arry

• Cat of the Canals
  • Administrator
  • Elderling
  • Faceless
    • Tenacious Reader