October 19, 2019, 09:02:30 PM

Author Topic: Politics and other ailments of the real world  (Read 268792 times)

BeardKing

Re: Politics and other ailments of the real world
« Reply #420 on: February 24, 2016, 04:00:13 PM »
Gosh!!!
And you pay to go into ER? Anyone, not just those that are wasting their time?
What if you don't have money, do they let you die?

Yes, you have to pay to visit the ER. If you don't have money, they'll still treat you (they have to by law), but that doesn't mean I don't have to pay it back.

It's very expensive. So my struggles have been to either pay rent and buy food, or to see the doctor. I can't afford to do all three, unfortunately. And that brings me back to stagnant wages. I've been working IT for a law firm for 12 years now and in those 12 years, I haven't seen any significant pay increase. But the cost of living all around me has gone up.

Offline Rostum

« Reply #421 on: February 24, 2016, 04:03:21 PM »
And for those in the UK this is why you should be fighting the outsourcing of the health service to American medical companies. See which company manages your GP now you may be surprised.

Offline Hedin

« Reply #422 on: February 24, 2016, 04:27:41 PM »
I must say, if you're a political nerd like me, this presidential season has been fun to watch.

It's been fascinating.  I'm going to be interested to see if Trump gets the nomination how it would affect all of the other elections.  Right now Republicans have Congress and have control in a majority of the states, will there be enough anti-Trump voters out there that will sway the control of those areas?

Offline Rostum

Offline Justan Henner

• Barbarian who pronounces are, our and hour all the same way
  • Writing Group
  • Auror
    • View Profile
« Reply #424 on: February 24, 2016, 05:12:47 PM »

Offline Rostum

« Reply #425 on: February 24, 2016, 06:30:56 PM »
Pegasus on the left? Or were you talking about Glen Beck  ;D