November 13, 2019, 03:16:18 AM

Author Topic: Winners Announced!  (Read 14279 times)

Offline Autumn2May

• Word Mage
  • Administrator
  • Khaleesi
  • Does the noise in my head bother you?
    • View Profile
    • The Write Way To Type - Writing Blog
Re: Winners Announced!
« Reply #15 on: December 12, 2012, 02:19:53 PM »
Hello everyone, I just thought I'd take this opportunity to introduce myself. I am one of the very happy winners from the anthology competition this year. I wrote the short story, Sharag's Shank, back in May 2012 and have continued to write about the characters ever since as they refused to leave me alone, constantly nagging at the back of my mind.
I have been writing ever since 1996 but this is the first time I have ever submitted a fantasy story into a competition so I am really excited and overwhelmed with being listed as one of the winners. I currently live in the sunny south west of the UK near the moors in Devon together with my wife and two children. Managing to fit writing in around a busy family life and shift work can be tough but when I achieve something like this it makes everything so worthwhile.
I'd just like to finish up by saying a big thank you to Fantasy Faction for giving me this opportunity and for the encouragement it has given me. I hope to meet lots of new friends on the forum and look forward to speaking to some of you soon  :)

It's a great story and I can't wait for everyone to read it! :) Congrats on your win and thanks for visiting us in the forum. Hope you enjoy your stay! :)

Offline ddoubblec

« Reply #16 on: January 06, 2013, 08:52:02 PM »
I understand you guys are working hard and that I am just being impatient, but has there been any word on Entry Plus?

Offline Senescence

« Reply #17 on: January 10, 2013, 03:23:44 AM »
I understand you guys are working hard and that I am just being impatient, but has there been any word on Entry Plus?

I second this.
Coffee Shop Quartet, my latest piece.

Offline Overlord