October 19, 2019, 08:16:03 AM

Author Topic: Are you entering the contest?  (Read 36999 times)

Offline cairi

Re: Are you entering the contest?
« Reply #105 on: June 09, 2012, 02:29:36 PM »
I sent mine in last week... and the very next night had a stress dream where I opened the file and discovered the first paragraph made absolutely no sense at all.  *facepalm*

That just means you're a real writer.  Maybe this one should go in the "You know you're a writer when..." thread 8)

I'm going to print this and show it to my mother.  "See, Ma?? I told you I was a real writer!" ;D

Offline Elfy

• Writing contest regular
  • Powers That Be
  • Big Wee Hag
    • View Profile
    • Purple Dove House
« Reply #106 on: June 11, 2012, 01:20:19 AM »
Just sent my entry in. I hope I followed all the right rules.
I will expand your TBR pile.

http://purpledovehouse.blogspot.com

Offline naugem

« Reply #107 on: June 14, 2012, 11:49:35 PM »
Just sent my entry :)
Finally sat down to complete the last revision.
Still managed to get Entry-Plus.

Offline J. Mark Miller

« Reply #108 on: June 15, 2012, 04:45:08 AM »
Woot! I didn't think I'd have anything for this contest, and was really bummed about it. I got an idea out of the blue a couple of days ago, and just finished the first draft tonight. I need to cut several hundred words and give it some polish, then submit this puppy.

I'm going to a writer's workshop with my daughter next week, so I hope to get some quality work done.  :)

Offline Wizard Police

« Reply #109 on: June 15, 2012, 06:28:47 AM »
Really wished I discovered this contest much earlier. When I first found out about it the deadline was in 30 days, and I've only just finished the first draft now with a lot of frustrating planning I did in between the time (and I went to Vegas for a week around there). I like to sit on my stories for a week before I revise, and I do it again, but I won't have enough time probably.

Oh well no use complaining about it now.