The Nine Realms by Sarah Kozloff – Series Review

The Nine Realms

Series Review

The Dresden Files – TV Series Review

The Dresden Files

TV Series Review

6th Annual Self-Published Fantasy Blog-Off: Cover Contest

Self-Published Fantasy Blog-Off #6

Cover Competition!


Hugo Award & British Fantasy Award Voting Open!

Nominations for the British Fantasy Awards and Hugo Awards are now open. As is often the case with these types of award, nominations are limited to people who attended or plan to attend the conventions that they are partnered with. Below we’ve tried to provide you with as much details as possible as to whether you will be able to vote:

Hugo Award

Must have attended LionStarCon / be signed up for Loncon 2014 or Sasquan 2015

hugologoNominations are now open, until Monday 31 March 2014, for the 2014 Hugo Awards and the John W Campbell Award for Best New Writer.

The award categories, and their definitions, are set out in the WSFS Constitution.

Is Fantasy-Faction Eligible?

Yep! If you’d like to vote for Fantasy-Faction then you can do by choosing us in the ‘Fanzine’ category. If you do indeed choose us, thank you so much – it is truly appreciated 🙂

Click Here to vote

British Fantasy Award

Must have attended FantasyCon 2012 / be signed up for 2014

BFS_Logo_(grey)If you attended FantasyCon in 2012, you have to right to vote in the British Fantasy Awards 2014, which will be presented at FantasyCon 2014 in York, this September. You are also able to vote if you have purchased tickets for 2014.

Voting will close on February 28, at midnight. The top four items in each category will go forward to the shortlists, to be considered by juries.

Can I vote for Fantasy-Faction?

I am always asked what category, if any, Fantasy-Faction is eligible for and so, if you would like to vote for Fantasy-Faction, firstly: THANK YOU, and secondly, the categories we are able to be selected for is ‘Best Non-Fiction’.

Click Here to vote


One Comment

  1. Avatar Nancy Lion-Storm says:

    If they support diversity they should choose John Barrowman to host the awards show.

Leave a Comment